

## Valedictory Ceremony of AR/VR Conclave and Hackathon at IIT Bhubaneswar ends in grand style

January 12, 2020 40 SHARE



**Bhubaneswar:** IIT Bhubaneswar successfully conducted the three day conclave on AR/VR Conclave and Hackathon at IIT Bhubaneswar in association with Software Technology Parks of India (STPI), Govt. of Odisha with a sense of style and grandeur. The valedictory ceremony had an interesting talk by Shri. Subroto Bagchi, Chairman, Odisha Skill Development Authority, Govt. of Odisha. The valedictory ceremony of this three day event was held on today with Shri. Subroto Bagchi, Odisha Skill Development Authority, Govt. of Odisha gracing as the Chief Guest, Smt. Susmita Bagchi, as Guest of Honour and Prof. R.V. Raja Kumar, Director, IIT Bhubaneswar presided over.

"I would like to congratulate all participating Institutions and teams for the enthusiasm and innovation they showcased. The Conclave and Hackathon is conceptualized to encourage creativity and technology development amongst the engineering students across the country, in AR-VR. I am happy that all the participating teams made use of this wonderful opportunity to interact with the rest, put across their best talent and creativity forward. Lastly before I conclude, I would like to thank Smt. Susmita Bagchi, Shri. Subroto Bagchi, Chairman Odisha Skill Development Authority, MSME department of the Govt. of Odisha, STPI for joining hands together with IIT Bhubaneswar for creation of Center of Excellence in AR-VR (VARCoE) at the institute and gracing the occasion," said, Prof. R.V. Raja Kumar, Director, IIT Bhubaneswar.

Shri Subroto Bagchi, Chairman, Skill Development Authority gave thought provoking and an inspiring talk by citing real life examples to the participants and encouraged them to take up activities in the field of AR/VR.

The valedictory ceremony was followed by award distribution by Smt. Susmita Bagchi who handed over the awards to the winners of the AR/VR Conclave and Hackathon in presence of the dignitaries. The two best teasm who got the cash award of Rs. 50,000 and Rs. 25000 were Learn-O-Little team (Neha Tuli, Gurwinder Singh, Shivam Dhall) and AR Hub (Rahul Talukdar, Kumar Utkarsh, Yelchuri Venkata Sai Subhha, Sushant Shukla) respectively. Also present at the event were Dr. P.K. Sahu, Professor-in-charge, VARCoE, Prof. Ashok Panda, and Dr. Soumya Prakash Dash, Coordinator of the event along with Col (Dr.) Subodh Kumar, Registrar, IIT Bhubaneswar.